Release Blitz including Review – Finding His Place by Nic Starr

 

Finding His Place

(Memories with the Breakfast Club Kindle World)

By

Nic Starr

Blurb

Sometimes finding your place in the world can lead to love.

Kieran Walters is the illegitimate son of a successful businessman. Despite striving to win his father’s affection, a confrontation that has been years in the making leaves Kieran devastated to realize he will never be good enough. Jealous of the half brother he’s never met, and who most likely doesn’t know of his existence, Kieran vows to find out what makes his brother so special in their father’s eyes.

Darius Jensen manages a nightclub. He loves his job, but is reluctant to commit when given the opportunity to become a partner. His previous foray into business ownership with a boyfriend had disastrous results, and Darius is still paying the price, both financially and emotionally.

When Kieran starts working with Darius at Sparks, Darius shows him it’s not too late for Kieran to realize his dreams—the fulfilling career, a loving family, and someone who loves him for who he is. If only Kieran can convince Darius of the same thing. But before Kieran’s and Darius’s dreams can come true, Kieran needs to come clean with his brother and deal with the resulting fallout… which threatens his relationship with Darius.

Kindle World: This story has been written as part of Felice Steven’s Memories with the Breakfast Club world.

 

Amazon

Goodreads

 

 


 

 

Christina‘s review

4 of 5 Stars 

 

I love the idea of the Kindle Worlds. I’m going to have to go get the rest of the books as I’m a big fan of Ms. Stevens! This book works fine as a standalone but I do think you would benefit knowing Marcus and Tyler’s history. I was surprise they had such big roles in this story.

I don’t remember much of Darius from that book but I like him a lot. He seems closed off and broody but he’s really sweet and vulnerable around Kieran. I hate what he went through with his ex but am glad he finally decided to move past it.

Kieran broke my heart a little bit. He was completely discarded and mistreated by his father and his mother was a spineless, pathetic woman who put Kieran’s father before Kieran. He didn’t have many friends. He was never anyone’s focus, he never came first. I love that he was able to grow and do something for himself for a change.

Darius and Kieran’s love builds very slowly. I would have liked to get more of them together as we really only got a couple of scenes with them together.

Definite must read for fans of both Ms. Steven’s and Ms. Starr’s books. I’m heading off to read the next book in this world!

 

 

Author Bio

Nic Starr lives in Australia where she tries to squeeze as much into her busy life as possible. Balancing the demands of a corporate career with raising a family and writing can be challenging but she wouldn’t give it up for the world.

Always a reader, the lure of m/m romance was strong and she devoured hundreds of wonderful m/m romance books before realising she had some stories of her own that needed to be told.

Nic loves to spend time with her family—an understanding husband, two beautiful daughters, and a cherished Cairn terrier. Nic is a foodie and wine lover who lives in the city but is a country girl at heart. When not writing or reading, she is often found indulging in her love of cooking and planning her dream home in the country.

You can find Nic on Facebook, Twitter and her blog. She’d love it if you stopped by to say hi.

Author Social Media Links

Website & Blog: http://www.nicstarr.com

Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/Nic-Starr/e/B00MAWRRQG/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/nicki.nicstar

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/NicStarrAuthor

Twitter: https://twitter.com/nicstarr_author

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/nic_starr_author/

Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/nicstarr_author

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/8139967.Nic_Starr

 

 

Tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Release Blitz including Review – Finding His Place by Nic Starr

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *